Home > Uncategorized > First Post

First Post

My name is Lillie and I’m a junior English major. I’m in the Texas Slavery course both because American Lit is my last non-capstone requirement for the major and because I thought the subject and the team teaching sounded interesting. My informal writing assignment was similar to most people’s; I discussed the fact that I rarely feel directly influenced by the legacy of slavery but that I’m sure that the many ways in which my life is shaped by slavery will become more obvious throughout the course.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 13, 2011 at 12:04 am

    Team teaching does sound really interesting. This is the first time I’ve ever had two Professors teaching the same class. Hopefully it pans out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

