Home > Uncategorized > Blog One

Blog One

Hello! I am Megan Vestal, I’m a first-year Theater-English Major. I’m from Cedar Park, TX but all of my family is from Illinois, Missouri, and Iowa. I actually know nothing regarding my family’s historical ties to slavery. I know that most of my family immigrated from Germany, but I am in the process of discovering and asking about the topic. I am interested in this course because Professor Stockton and Professor Evans came to my FYS earlier this year and discussed their research project and their plans for this course. It seemed really neat so I decided to go for it! I’m looking forward to go to the cemeteries and simply discover things; its eerie and sort of exciting!

I hope I get a hang of this blogging thing soon,

Megan

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. diamondc
    January 14, 2011 at 2:34 am

    Hey, I’m from Cedar Park also! Very cool 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

