Home > Uncategorized > Getting things started…

Getting things started…

Hello blogosphere, I’m Caitlin Diamond. I do in fact know how to post things! Hooray!
In related news, I seriously loved our graveyard visit this morning… I was moved by the immediacy of slavery’s fingerprint. I knew nothing about Georgetown’s deeper history, and I was fascinated by the cover-up of its involvement with slavery that is apparently continued even today. In fact I was actually inspired to get involved with the Old Georgetown Cemetery, at least visiting it more… Anyway, I’m really looking forward to my group’s field trip this weekend. I feel like this is going to be a class to remember.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. trilderos
    January 14, 2011 at 4:44 am

    I was definitely feeling the same way about the emotional connection to the cemetery. Personally, I love visiting old places, they’ve always just kind of fascinated me. But visiting the cemetery today made me feel something deeper, I could actually feel a tingle in my spine knowing these people had lived and died here and what Georgetown is today, was a result of their work and dedication.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

