Home > Uncategorized > Hey I’m Jessica

Hey I’m Jessica

Hey y’all I’m Jessica, and I’m a Junior, Political Science major. When I first signed up for this course I don’t think I really knew what I was getting myself in to. As many people on here have said, after receiving the writing prompt for the first day of class I didn’t really see many ways that the legacy of slavery did have an effect on me. But after our discussion, even on the first day of class, what I am beginning to realize is that there are tons of aspects to my everyday life that are in some way shaped by that part of our state’s history, and it’s important to recognize that. I am sure that this class will be a challenge and will offer some interesting discussions and research, and I cannot wait to see where the semester takes us!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

